Saturday, 02 February 2013 11:32

Will P.F.M. be M.V.P.? Find out tonight.

Written by
Rate this item
(0 votes)

CBS will host the NFL Honors this evening in a two-hour TV special beginning at 7pm MST.

The honors presented will be: Coach of the Year, Offensive Player of the Year, Offensive Rookie of the Year, Defensive Player of the year, Fantasy Player of the Year, Coach of the Year, Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year, Comeback Player of the Year, Never Say Never Moment of the Year, FedEx Air and Ground players of the Year, Greatness on the Road Award, Play of the Year, Salute to Service Award, Defensive Player of the Year and ... yes ... AP Most Valuable Player. 

Broncos Country is holding its collective breath. Will Peyton Manning be the first Bronco named MVP since Terrell Davis in 1998?

Manning seems to be the favorite, but Adrian Peterson can't possibly be far behind. It would not be shocking to see Purple Jesus pull this one out. That would be just one more kick in the face for Broncos fans who, after seeing their team secure the top seed in the AFC, practically assumed that it would be in tomorrow's Super Bowl.

Login to post comments